Heathrow to Euston Station, London


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
June 23rd 2017
Published: June 24th 2017
Edit Blog Post

IMG_3399IMG_3399IMG_3399

Famous Tube Logo
OMG! I thought this would be easier. I decided to try to get to London and then onto Liverpool without using a travel company. After debarking from the plane, we must have walked over a mile of underground tunnels and passageways to get to the border entry. Waited about 25 minutes in line to get my passport stamped. Then walked another half mile to get to my luggage. The walked for another 10 minutes to get to the Underground Subway entrance in Terminal 2 only to find out that I need to print my tickets in Terminal 3. So off I went to 3 and finally got to the platform to wait for the Tube (English word for their underground subway system). I had decided to pack my carry on inside the larger suitcase. Ooof very heavy! When I got on the Tube it was very empty. Unfortunately, I had forgotten that it was the morning rush hour. By the third station it was wall to wall people! I reached Green Park to make a transfer to the Victoria Line. Reached Euston Station and was able to sit in Virgin Rail Lines 1st class lounge. I did get 2 Sausage King
IMG_3400IMG_3400IMG_3400

I thought, "This is nice! Not a lot of people like it was in London." But not for long!
Muffin (sausage, egg and cheese biscuits) from the Burger King on the ground floor. Didn't taste at all like America's. The sausage tasted more like a hamburger. I leave in about an hour for Liverpool. I am very tired and I hope I can get an early check in at the hotel. I need nap before my outing tonight!

English words:

Lift= elevators

Toilets= restrooms


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

IMG_3401IMG_3401
IMG_3401

Euston Station in London. You don't know which platform to travel to until 10 minutes before your train leaves. So everyone stares at the electronic board to watch for the info. The entrances to the train platforms are on the other side of the wall. Since I was traveling 1st class, I sat in the lounge that you can see in the back of the photo with the large white windows.
IMG_3402IMG_3402
IMG_3402

My choices for breakfast....going to have to watch my bread intake here.


Tot: 0.04s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0199s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb