Oxford/Cambridge


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
May 24th 2007
Published: August 7th 2007
Edit Blog Post

CambridgeCambridgeCambridge

I hope...
After having visited Oxford so many times before and loving it, I was very eager to see Cambridge and decided to be lazy and jump on a tour that would take me to Cambridge and back to my beloved Oxford instead of catching the train to Cambridge myself.. Would have gotten to see more of it had I caught the train but oh well, I scored free dinner for a lovely couple from Brisbane who took me under their wing for the day so thank you!

Cambridge- another gorgeous university town, but when it comes down to it, Oxford definately wins in my opinion, and in the opinion of the other 4AUssies on the tour.. thats right! The whole tour was AUstralia and the other couple on there were a young couple from Perth! Talk about its a small world sometimes!

Oxford- have been here so many times, theres probably not much more to say on it but how I do love it here! Here and Edinburgh are two places I've been so far that I could definately live in...




Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

Theres no escape!Theres no escape!
Theres no escape!

They even sponser the bloody ballet and opera!! yet we have to host our own Xmas party.. WRONG!!


Tot: 0.183s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0505s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb