Windsor Castle/Stonehenge/Bath


Advertisement
Published: August 7th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Windsor CastleWindsor CastleWindsor Castle

The pub looks better :P
Well I've been told that if there was one thing that I couldnt miss while in England it was visiting Windsor Castle so today I jumped on a tour that took me here and to Stonehenge, which is something else I really wanted to see.. The tour also took us to Bath which is a place I also wanted to day trip too, which I'd done this instead so i could have spent more time here but oh well...

Windsor Castle, place I had to visit and I must admit I was rather disappointed, this is supposed to be THE castle in England to visit so I was expecting alot more than I actually got.. Was still impressive but either Im just at the real ABC stage OR Ive seen better castles.. Not sure which..

Now Stonehenge.. That was a real disappointment.. Stones.. in the middle of nowhere.. and they actually charge for it!! You cant get up to the stones, which i understand because they'd be ruined by the constant tourists.. But still.. This is it??

Bath on the other hand.. I fell in love with... Named because of the Roman Bath's in the centre of town,
Windsor CastleWindsor CastleWindsor Castle

Changing of the guard..
the place reminded me of the gorgeous little towns I've visited in Ireland, cobblestone streets everywhere and the small town feeling.. I loved it, unfortunately we didnt get enough time here but it is a place I'm definately keen to come back to and explore more thoroughly...




Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

StonehengeStonehenge
Stonehenge

Seriously what you see behind me, thats all it is.. thats it.. what an attraction! And they charge for it!! Thats criminal I think!


24th May 2007

Hey babes. We seem to have run out of parcels being sent home. Only up to 17. You must be slipping. There is no anticpation of how many parcels are sitting at the front door when I get home from work.
25th May 2007

Sent 5 today dont worry ;)

Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0486s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb