ITS SNOWING!!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
March 18th 2007
Published: March 18th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Thats right! I've been here less than a week and I've been caught in two, not one but two! light snow storms! how cool is that.. Never seen snow before and now I have! How exciting!! whew.. hehe..

Today has been a day of packing, dropped my smaller hand luggage suitcase off with Moosh (whos spewing cos it took him 5months before it snowed and I've been here less than a week haha) whos going to look after it until I get back from my UK adventures so Im not lugging as much around.. Just wandered around Soho and Oxford Street with him before he had to go back to work.. SO SO COLD! thought my nose was gonna freeze off! haha..But I guess thats the price you have to pay for snow..

Off on the train to Oxford tomorrow.. Dont know what my internet situation is going to be like so entries here might not be as frequent but we'll have to wait and see...

Calandbradineurope- smartass comments could result in the loss of a couch,what is it with you and the wizard of oz? and skiing on my suitcase.. interesting idea, think I'll pass and try it with ur backpack :P

Advertisement



19th March 2007

Irish guys for Chelle!! I'm sure ur loving it haha. OOooohh i got ur postcard, all the way from London, how exciting! I have a lil piece of London in my room yayy
19th March 2007

calandbradineurope
Dear Michelle I am beginning to wonder if I want you associating with these two. How did these 2 graduate???????????
19th March 2007

Excuse my friend
You'll have to excuse my good friend, callum, he obviously has too much time on his hands...don't ya cal.
19th March 2007

mid day television
i sure do. its not my fault that i work early mornings and late nights. mid day television just isnt that exciting. on a more serious note 300 seems to be a movie abour alexander the great ( i think it was him) and his trek across the mountains on elephants to conquer rome. ciao
20th March 2007

Thinking of you
Hey Michelle, reading your travel blog with such enjoyment. However I think your friend’s idea of using your suitcase as a ski is a decent one….less likely to injure yourself that way!!!!!! Thanks for the postcard, stay safe and have fuuuuunnnnnnnn. Taneeka, Joshua and Kaylee say 'hey'

Tot: 0.114s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 52; dbt: 0.088s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb