I have jinxed the weather...


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
March 17th 2007
Published: March 17th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well yes, I believe it is official, I have jinxed the weather! After going on and on about how good the weather has been, the forecast is now for snow Sunday night and contiuing through to Wednesday.. Which is great, dont get me wrong, but I have to catch a train and travel to Oxford on Monday and snow could make the journey rather difficult.. Gotta get my suitcase (yes suitcase, shaddup Cal) to the trainstation which is only about 200metres from my current hotel but it still wont be easy to do in snow.. Looking forward to leaving London and doing abit of travelling though purely because I want to prove to myself that I can do, I can catch a train and find the right station and then find my hotel/hostel without a problem.. Im sure I can do it, Im just waiting now for the chance to prove it..

Anyways not much has been happening, had a relaxing night last night, just working out how Im going to pack and also organising some stuff which I sent home.. Today I was undecided about what I was going to do until I reached the tube station when I decided to see if I could see a matinee show... Which is what I did, booked a ticket to We Will Rock You so now just killing some time by checking my emails and writing on here before that starts.. Its so bloody cold and miserable outside that I just wanna be curled up inside right now..

St Pats day today.. no plans as yet for tonight but we'll see.. Nicole (a friend of mine from the Windsor) arrived in London yesterday and she wants me to go out with her and her boyfriend tonight.. Just waiting to see where they're thinking of going then will make up my mind..

Let it snow, let it snow, let it snow!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0712s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb