Day 14 End of tour in London The last breakfast at the London hotel … and the final farewells


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
June 23rd 2023
Published: June 23rd 2023
Edit Blog Post

It was a tough, ‘get up’ this morning. The lack of solid sleep is kicking in a bit more with each day! I had a bit of a sleep in today, 8am for breakfast. Jamie joined me for breakfast, so that allowed for a nice reflection/catch up chat. Although I did feel like I was sat with a celebrity as everyone was coming up to thank, and hug him as they all prepared to leave. As I was day with him, I received many goodbye hugs at the time! I have to say Jamie…. It’s been an honour, and a pleasure to travel with you, you smashed it!

My bag is just about done and ready to go. I’m so pleased that I took time last night to get it done!
I’m having my final coffee in the hotel before getting myself to the train station for the final two and a half hour journey back to Hessle, in Yorkshire. My thoughts have already shifted to seeing Thea and Ava, Beth, Ella and Ross. I’m looking forward to giving Thea and Ava their trinkets from around Europe. My mind had jumped around between getting the underground, a bus or an Uber to get me to Kings Cross. I’ve decided, I’m too tired to hassle! …..So Uber it is!

The whole trip has, yet again, confirmed my belief in group travel. From day 1, everyone is potentially a new friend for life, they just don’t know it yet! But with every new day, a new layer is peeled back, and a little bit more of you comes out, and a little bit more of them comes in. Some people stick more than others, but that’s ok, it’s all relevant.

When you travel alone like me, you have the option to be who, what, or how you want to be, but it takes effort! If you want people to invest their time into you, then you simply have to make the effort to invest your time with them!

In my experience, I find that the best way to be is to just be you, because you can, and, in the words of Billy Joel, they’ll ‘love you just the way you are’.

There is a reason why we all chose - that tour, with that company, on that leaving date - because we are fairly like minded people, all wanting the same thing, at the same time! ( in most cases, as that can’t possibly work all the time!!!! ) You just have to trust the process!

Thank you to everyone who made it special for me.

Until we meet again ….. love to you all

Lesley xxxx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0706s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb