Here we go!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
June 10th 2023
Published: June 10th 2023
Edit Blog Post

So, any journey starts here!

It’s been such a long time since I felt the need to blog on a travel!
Since the world endured Covid 19, I don’t feel like I’ve done a lot, but to be honest, I’ve had a few trips away. Including Morocco, Venice and Krakow. They were short, direct odd weeks away that I don’t consider to be the same as,’travelling’.
Over the last few years, I feel that the travelling, blogging person seems to have faded away. When I booked this holiday, I did it feeling that I need to dip my toes back into the water, I’m a few years older now, and I’m not as free and easy as I used to be. I am struggling to feel the confidence that previously allowed me to travel so freely. So this is a new way forward for me. I’m embarking on my first ever bus tour holiday!

It’s not been the best start as I fell ill a week before the holiday was due to start…. Nightmare. I have been fully loaded with every chest and sinus infection drug I could possibly get my hands on. I know I’m not going to be contagious to the other travellers, so that’s not a problem, but I am really conscious that I simply don’t feel well enough to fully enjoy the experience ahead of me. We will see…..I have a week to improve…. Fingers are crossed.

As each day goes by, I am seeing slight improvements, but I’m so slow, and feeling rubbish in the mornings…and that will be an issue as it is not a relaxing holiday. It will be all early mornings and fast pace…. Come on Lesley, pull your socks up!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.04s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 13; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0228s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb