Day 3 Winchcombe to Cleeve Hill


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Gloucestershire » Winchcombe
September 24th 2020
Published: September 24th 2020
Edit Blog Post

Well we met up with Marianne at the start of the walk from Winchcombe and got lost right from the start so this was looking like a real good day. Anyway we found the track and then we started the walk. We had lots of steps up hills which is great when you are up there as the views are amazing however then the heavens opened and the rain came a tumbling down! So being a true walker I put on my Kagool and carried on walking. Well this kagool looks good but to be honest that’s as far as it goes cause it does not stop the rain from penetrating so wet jumper it is which is not great.

We get to one part of the track and this is the sign we see BEWARE OF ADDERS not what you want to see when you are walking! So now on this journey I have had to watch out for bulls in fields and now snakes - are we really in the UK?

Anyway as I mentioned before we climbed a few hills and what happens when you climb up you have to go down. Now anyone who knows the Cotswolds will know the soil is like clay and when clay gets wet it is like an ice rink. So now I feel like Torville and Dean and a downhill sprint skier - how I did not end up on my backside I’ll never know.

Anyway we get to Cleeve Hill and go into the club house of Cleeve Hill Golf Club and get a good cup of tea and a soup - living the life! When we get back to Stratford we make a quick journey to Black’s to get me a proper waterproof jacket - probably wont rain anymore ha ha.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.369s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 14; qc: 45; dbt: 0.1096s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb