Day 3 at Barnard Castle


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Durham County » Barnard Castle
March 24th 2022
Published: March 24th 2022
Edit Blog Post

Well now day 3 at Barnard Castle and still love the place, if I am honest - but really would I return for another break, probably not and that is not due to anything wrong with the place as it is lovely but now getting itchy pants so have to move on. We walked along the Teesdale walk and then decided as it was getting muddy that we would turn around and go into Barnard Castle - think I am getting a bit of a princess and YES everyone who knows me, I am a princess with a bloody big TIARA, ha ha. So after walking around the town again Mike is getting really annoyed with me as the older I get the more ants in the pants I get and can I sit still, NOOOOOO.

So I find a shop, Yes its Paula and I can find a shop in the dark that is open, I buy, I know I buy a couple of sweatshirts for the motorhome for when I need to go and have a number (?) as no way can I do that in the motorhome - some things are sacrasanct to us campers, mum and dad would be proud of me!.

So we find a pub and have a couple of wines and then find Morrisons so we can buy some essentials for brekkie. We are now back at the motorhome waiting for the potatoes to cook and my favourite man of TV Alan Sugar and the Apprentice final - now if you do not like Alan Sugar, that is your issue and we all have our own thoughts. We are on the move tomorrow to Windermere for a few days and looking forward to the nomad life.

Mike is now watching a video on how to change the toilet chamber as we seem to have an air lock and it keeps popping - that's popping not pooping!! - but hey ho we have moved on he is now showering in the van - we are truly NOMADS now ha ha.

I am the driver tomorrow to Windermere so lets hope we get there in one piece so wait for the update - I did it when we went to Scotland and Mike had just had his hernia operation but then he was placid but who knows what word I am going to learn now he is compos mentis and not under drugs for pain - I might need them when he starts shouting at me as I am to near another vehicle or the edge or Fudge I am not taking the corner okay - think I should get him some more drugs to slow his reactions, ha ha.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.134s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 33; dbt: 0.1064s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb