North Europe & Med Cruise - September 2011


Advertisement
Sweden's flag
Europe » Sweden » Stockholm County » Stockholm
August 31st 2011
Published: January 22nd 2012
Edit Blog Post

So the start of my second holiday has begun, and what a long day its been! We left London early this morning for our flight to Stockholm. Once we had arrived and checked into the hotel, mummy and daddy pushed me down into central Stockholm where we took a boat-ride around lots of islands of the city. This was my first boat ride and I loved it. My favourite part was listening to the man in the headphones and playing with the silver rim around the windows! Apparently the sights outside was nice too - mummy liked seeing some of the old town most and daddy thought the theme park looked cool - but at 7 months old I'm too young for that :-( On the way back to the hotel we looked for somewhere to eat, but couldn't believe how expensive food was. In the end we found a tiny little Thai place that was cheap and yummy, mummy and daddy thought it was be too spicy for me but I couldn't get enough!

On day 2 in Stockholm we walked around the Old Town. This was a really nice area of the city full of old buildings and because I woke mummy and daddy up early there were hardly any tourists there. I had a bumpy ride in my buggy because of the pebbled streets, but I thought this was quite funny! After lunch we got a taxi to the docks were we boarded our boat for the next 15 nights. It was massive!! As soon as we got on the ship mummy and daddy borrowed some toys for our room for me to play with and we checked out our private balcony! It was so cool, though mummy and daddy were glad that I'm not crawling yet! Later that afternoon we checked out the pools (but I'm not allowed in them because I'm not toilet trained - mummy was very angry about this as no one told us when we booked the holiday) and we spent some time in the playroom. Once we set sail we went for dinner and met our waiters for the holiday. They were awesome! They loved playing with me, making silly faces at me and bringing me loads of food!

So now we are sailing towards Copenhagen, Denmark.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.237s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0505s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb