Day 18 - Little To Report (Late)


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain
October 14th 2012
Published: October 14th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Route: Mansilla de las Mulas - León

Little to report. A cold morning, but it improved when the sun came up. Predictions are that it will get colder as we go into Galicia.

A short walk of 18 km to get my destination. Last nights stay at the albergue was not a big success. Slept bad and did not feel rested. Hope to pick up some sleep today at the nice hotel here in León. What kept me awake last night were thoughts of bedbugs. A lot of people have been complainig about this problem lately.

León is a pretty town with a very nice historical centre. Went to dinner with a group of people (Irish, Norwegian, English) that I have known now for some time and ate something different from a pilgrims menu.

Took advantage of my stay in León to buy myself a new poncho (you never know) and renew my telephone subscription. Apparently made a mistake somewhere, because I was left without internet on the phone, reason why I was late with my report for the day.

Few photos as well. I was left without battery.





Did about 18 km in over 4 hours.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.239s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0667s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb