Day 11 - Quite Different From What I Imagined


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain
October 6th 2012
Published: October 12th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Route: Agés - Burgos

Finding sleeping accomodations were quite different from what I immagined. I anticipated that Burgos being a larger city, finding a hotel would not be difficult. Not having made hotel reservations I ended up almost leaving Burgos and getting a hotel in the outskirts of town. What was expected to be 22 km became almost 29 in about 6.5 hours. I had the opportunity to go back to the center of town and see why getting a hotel was so complicated. There was a medieval revival related to El Cid taking place with people coming in from overall Spain dressed up in medieval style giving performances all over the place. A lot of people around and activities everywhere. Very nice. Visited the cathedral that is spectacular. Tomorrow back to the country side that is more friendly to pilgrims feet. Today was too much asphalt and concrete.

For drinks I ran into a german couple that I have become to know pretty well (Adi, from Adolf, and Daniel a black lady from Mauritius).

For a change I had dinner at a burger place!!

Today and tomorrow are dedicated to Venezuela. De un camino a otro.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Appropriate street nameAppropriate street name
Appropriate street name

It was a "rollo" to find a hotel today.


Tot: 0.2s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 47; dbt: 0.084s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb