Leaving Soon?¿


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain
March 9th 2007
Published: March 9th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hola all,

So. Derek and I are trying to figure out where to go next. I know we´ve only been here a week but this isn´t really our farm. The other WWOOFers are grand. Except of course Alex, one of the German WWOOFers, I think he drives everyone a little bonkers. He says the same thing over and over around 5 different times, just in different ways. He likes to look over everything that someone does and tell them how to do it better or how we are doing it completely wrong. Or worse! He´ll go and do over what you just did. He also snores very loudly. He´s probably one of the only people in my life that I´ve actually seriously thought about telling off. ... Eeek. Then there´s Pere. He´s never around, despite the fact that he owns and is the coordinator of the place... But how do you coordinate something if you aren´t even around? A lot of the time we are all confused about doing something. And when Pere says to just do it, we do it. But since he´s not there to oversee it we end up doing it "wrong" so we have to do it again. And maybe one more time until Pere gets 5 minutes to look at it and say, "Yes, that´s how I wanted it done." We all kind of feel lost and like... slaves? no thatś not quite the right word. But I think you get the picture. He´s not working beside us as an equal. I just don´t feel like he gets it. He´s also quite brash and inconsiderate when it comes to telling someone something needs to be done. He´s also not very encouraging.

So that´s kind of why we´re trying to head out. It´s frustrating though. Because it seems like so many of the farms don´t have room for us until mid April. Which sucks. But we´ll figure it out. We´re both getting flustered with the flurry of research for buses and trains, hostels and farms, dates and coordination. It could make anybody have a bit of anxiety! So we´ve done a bit and will do more tomorrow. We´d like to maybe head south to our next farm, stopping in a spot for a night or two to do some sight seeing (maybe in Valencia?). It´s all very confusing, farms in the south, and farms in the north and times they want us and don´t. Gosh. I feel my head may explode.

Good news. Derek checked his account balance at the credit union and we aren´t broke!! HURRAY!! So at lease we know we can live.. HAHA. Maybe we won´t even be in debt when we get back to Canada. Wouldn´t that be nice?

I´m so bummed. The women´s farm that I wanted to go to cannot have me until mid April. But we will more then likely be in the North (again) then. Poooooooooooooooooooo, I wanted to go there so badly. They are leaving for a month and will not have any WWOOFers in that time. Oh lordly. What to do...

Anyways. I´m going to go and read since I´m tired of thinking too much. Good night! Beunos Noches!!

Dephka xoxox

P.S. Please send blessings our way! We are in need of them all the time!


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement



9th March 2007

Blessings!
I hope both of you are enjoying your experience, despite the trials it presents. I know it will be precious to you when you look back. I love hearing about your adventures, and I hope you know you always have my love!
11th March 2007

Hola
Your farm sounds like my job. Down with Pere. Good luck. Seeya

Tot: 0.043s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0212s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb