A Little Loopy


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Friuli-Venezia Giulia » Trieste
March 13th 2007
Published: March 13th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Sorry it's been awhile... (Do I always start like that?...)

So! The farm has been good. Not so much in the way of adventures there. Alex is still driving everyone looney and everyone else is grand!

So! Saturday Derek and I and Claire go into Valls for a day-off trip. Claire would like to find the swimming pool that is shown on the map and take a dip! I bring my bathing suit along as well for good measure. So we walk to where the pool is shown on the map. We circle the area (which is fenced), but cannot see the pool. There are footballers and such but no pool that we can see... Hmmm. Odd. So we go in to the outdoor complex (does that even make sence?) and asked 4 people where the pool was. Everyone replied "I don't think that we have a pool...". Then Derek says "Hey look! A sign for the pool." And there was a sign! haha So we went to take a look. And look we did. It didn't LOOK like anyone had cleaned it in 2 years. We LOOKed and saw things floating in it. There was green all on the bottem and leaves.. Yuck. So I say we take a closer look. We get down on the pool's deck and in the one corner there is a latex glove, pop cans, garbage and oh my god! a dead rat... We were all very grossed out. But we laughed. "So we going to swim then?" Claire joked... I think not! :p

So we decided to walk to the other pool just a little ways away. And we came across a old abandoned house. It was HUGE. And beautiful. With really well done graffiti adorning it. There was a high wall around the house so no one could get in. But I was determined! I said "We're going to have an adventure! This is what I want to do today" So we hopped the wall via a large stick in a hole in the wall. We got in and it was awesome. The house was falling apart so we had to be really careful (and we were Mom!). We took some pictures. But it was really neat! I'll post some pictures.

And then we finally found the good swimming pool (no dead rats in this one... we checked!). So Claire and I swam for an hour or too and Derek had a coffee and the local bar. Then we headed home.. (err the farm?).

So here's the reason I'm writing. As some of you know Derek and I love eachother alot, but sometimes it's hard to be with eachother all the time. So we've decided to take a break. I don't know for how long. Derek is in Valls right now and I am in Trieste with my Antie Brenda and Uncle Igor. Derek is planning to go south and then maybe to Morocco for a week or so. (Derek can speak for himself). I don't know for how long I will stay in Europe. I don't think I will go back to Canada on Derek and I's plane on May 7th. But we'll just have to see how I feel (and when my money runs out). I am young and I need to see the world for myself. Derek's had that opportunity and this is mine! We are still in love and maybe everything will work out. But for now we're on hold. But that's awesome for you guys!! Blog entries x2!! (Yes, Derek did say he will update sometimes! 😊

Anyways. From what I've seen of the bus ride from the airport to Bren and Iggy's home, Trieste is freaking beautiful!! I will take lots of pictures!!

Love you guys lots,
Stephka

P.S. Say Hi to Truffles for me.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



13th March 2007

¡hola!
truffles says "¡hola mama!" :)
13th March 2007

Good for you!!!
I am so happy you decided to go by yourself for awhile. You are too young for such a serious relationship and I know ..... I got Married when I was 21. Not that I regret it but you always wonder ....and you need to experiance things , have adventures and do everything that you can do , making a "CLEAR" path for the journey of yourlife. These years are going to be your most important memories and you don't want to say(when your older) "oh I should have... or I wish i would have... or why was I so scared... Take your chances now if it was ment to be your paths with cross agian(you and Derek)..... Remember this is the only time in your life that you come first.... Once you are married have kids ect.. that chance is gone. I wish you both best of luck and I am very proud of you Stephanie....you have a special light inside of you make it shine!!!!!!Love you always Naomi

Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 10; qc: 31; dbt: 0.0365s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb