Valencia!!


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Valencian Community » Valencia
February 26th 2007
Published: February 26th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Fishy Tunnel!Fishy Tunnel!Fishy Tunnel!

Me, in the tunnel of fish...
Last weekend we took a bus to Valencia, a GORGEOUS city that is located right on the coast of the Mediterranean. I realized that, no matter where I live in the future, I have to be near water. I felt so relaxed and alive being so close to the beach. It was amazing.

The night that we arrived in Valencia we went on a tour of the city, which is huge and very nice. That night Matt, Carla, and I ventured on an hour and a half walk to see if we could find the beach. We definitely got lost, but found it eventually. It was such a great feeling. Everything about it was wonderful: the smell of the saltwater, the sand between my toes, it was great.

The next morning we had an opportunity to go to the Oceanographic center, which was basically like SeaWorld in Spain. It was so much fun! I only got good pictures of the dolphins though, because the were the only fish that would hold still for a minute. 😊 They were so funny. It's weird how much personality they have. It was like they were watching us for entertainment instead of the
Dolphins!Dolphins!Dolphins!

They were so cute!
other way around! It made me laugh. We then had free time before we had to catch the bus, so we took a taxi (a lot better than walking) to the beach and had some paella. It was fantastic. We spent the rest of the afternoon sunbathing and laughing. It was almost like we were taking a vacation from our vacation. 😊

Carla and I are playing in the estudiantes vs. professores (students vs. teachers) soccer game on Wednesday, then heading to London and Ireland. We both can't wait! It is going to be so much fun. I miss you all and wish you were here!


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Dolphins2Dolphins2
Dolphins2

This one was looking at me...I swear!
FeetFeet
Feet

Laura and my feet, in the sand. :)
Footprints in the SandFootprints in the Sand
Footprints in the Sand

They're actually mine....:)


26th February 2007

Awesome!
Wow! It sounds like the beach was a lot of fun! You will have to let Jeff know you will be in London, he might have to come and catch up with you. Hope to hear from you soon! Love, Pat
28th March 2007

:)
Know whats funny? you travel to Europe to eat Crawdads!!! :D

Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0466s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb