puento la reine


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Navarre » Puente La Reina
September 6th 2014
Published: September 6th 2014
Edit Blog Post

What another good day.

One of the girls had a hard time walking so we stayed a bit behind today, walking slower. It made it so much easier to enjoy the sights. Started at 7am and walkdd through 1pm to end up at a great hostel.

On the way walked up o the peak of a mountain. Not o ly did I not stop to catch my breath, which I had to do a couple times before, because we were taking our time I was able to take in all nature offers. The windmills in the back on the top of the mountain, which ended up being something we passed by in the end, about 750m higher up above sealevel, the sunrise, the sight of backpacks and people on the camino....



Today Lena and I talked about the needs and lack pf wants when on thd Camino. All you care about is a place to sleep, finding food and getting from point a to point b. As much as I would have hated the feeling a week ago, I am so excited that that is all I need to worry about. It s a pretty free feeling to not have to worry about all the other stuff in life... simplicity in life will be one of the things I will strive for after I return to thr real life....



Another party in the city today with life music. Almost like they are havjng these parties for us.

Thomas and I took a group of girls out for dinner tonight after taking a jump in the pool at the hostel. Yes pool... everyone in and all of us playing together because it was the best thing jn life we had for the day. The first time I sat on the side line and saw a group of stramgers four days ago get together and enjoy the simplicitynof a cold pool in 35degree weather.



In the city we had a fight with baguettes, medieval style.... wanted to use an orange as a baseball and walked into locals houses because they had good music. This group of people is amazing and I am happy to be a part of it.



Looked at the heat lightning from the old walking bridge above the river with the girls and walked back up to the hostel while watching the city lights fade away.



Another amazing day on thr trail.

Cant wait to see what tomorrow will bring.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.316s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0948s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb