2 in 1


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » District of Madrid » Madrid
October 8th 2008
Published: October 21st 2008
Edit Blog Post

Panteon de GoyaPanteon de GoyaPanteon de Goya

It was inside this church.
10 - 8 - 08

Normal day at work. During lunch we went to see the gorillas...they're so fun...I think my boss is scared of them though...kinda funny...but that male is huge!...and he did get very close to the glass...Then, before I left I asked if anyone knew where the Panteon de Goya, but NOBODY had even heard of it...so Pablo let me use the internet to find out...luckily it's pretty close.
So I hopped on the Metro and headed over to find it. I wasn't exactly sure where it was, but I eventually found it...not that great...it probably would have been better if I had someone telling me what I was looking at (my school did a fieldtrip there, but I missed it), but at least I can say I've seen it...and it was free.
After that, I headed to Eureka to use the internet to book my ferry from Morocco to Algeciras and my hotel there, then I headed home to relax...I watched Dumb and Dumber...that movie never gets old!


10 - 9 - 08

I dove in the tank with the eels again. Man those things are so creepy...and this time I was having
Panteon de GoyaPanteon de GoyaPanteon de Goya

...and, this is it.
a hard time staying down...I kept floating...but anyway, at first, I got freaked out because the big eel swam out of his hole...and I've NEVER seen him just swim out unless he's being fed...but Pablo assured me that the only time they bite is if I invade his hole, otherwise, he might come up to me, and nose me, but he won't bite...I think I feel better now...but we'll see next time. Either way, I was embarrassed...I felt like a scaredy-cat...oh well.
After that I headed home and took a nap, ate some food, then went to find a club with Jasmine and Virginia. Apparently their school is having some kind of party at this club for the foreign students...but after walking for an hour and not knowing where this place is...I got annoyed and just went back home. Then I packed for my trip to Portugal. Not too exciting of a day.




Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Tank 23Tank 23
Tank 23

This is the tank with the eels, but right now they're hiding...I'll get a pic of them later so you can see how creepy they look!


Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0728s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb