El Dia de Santa Monica de la Cabeza


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » District of Madrid » Madrid
September 9th 2008
Published: September 10th 2008
Edit Blog Post

El Dia de Santa Maria de la Cabeza. It’s a holiday here! No school. All the banks are closed. What to do on my day off? NOTHING! Well, for starters…I went to bed last night at like 9 or 10…and then didn’t get up this morning until 11am…it was so nice! I finally feel caught up on my sleep. The funny thing is I thought I actually slept the entire day and that it was actually already Wednesday and that I was missing my “mock interview” with Antonio…so I kinda freaked out and looked for Charo and I asked her what day it was…she started laughing and said it was Tuesday…no school. She said “¡has durmido mucho!” = “you slept a lot!” ha. So I had some fruit and cinnamon toast for breakfast and then worked a little on my vet application. But it’s hard to do much w/o internet! Man, I wish we had that here. Later, I made my lunch - spaghetti and garlic toast. It was OK, but the sauce doesn’t compare with Prego! Then, I just read a little in my kids version of Jurassic Park in Spanish…then took a nap until 8pm…then looked at my Spain for Dummies book for what I should do in Barcelona. And that’s pretty much my entire day! Oh, and it rained here…maybe that’s why I’ve been sleeping so much.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0416s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb