Make-up day.


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » District of Madrid » Madrid
September 6th 2008
Published: September 7th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Today was make-up day. First, I made up on all the sleep I’ve been deprived this week by sleeping in until 11. Then, I finally wrote my personal essay for vet school! So I feel a lot better about my application, but I still have a lot to do before it’s ready to be turned in. Around 6pm I went to J&J’s, that same café/bar that I went to the other day to get some coffee and use the internet. I got to talk to Ray for a few hours! It was so nice. It feels like much longer than a week that I haven’t seen him. I also got to talk with my parents and Dakota - even though I couldn’t understand a word he said except ‘bye.’ At around 9pm I came back home and worked on updating my resume and “fine-tuning” my personal essay some more - I really need to cut a lot out for it to fit in the guide lines; it’s way too long. Later, I watched a European dance competition. And that’s pretty much all I did today…it was relaxing…Oh, and I mentioned this before, but let me reiterate…EVERYONE and their BABY smokes! In the restaurants, the airport, trains, at breakfast, at 12 years old…everyone, everywhere and ALL the time…UGH. I don’t know how Europe is considered healthier than the US…according to what I see…they should all die from lung cancer at the age of 22.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.038s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0213s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb