First Day of School


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » District of Madrid » Madrid
September 1st 2008
Published: September 2nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

First Day of SchoolFirst Day of SchoolFirst Day of School

This is the view from my classroom window.
Today I had to wake up at 7am again so that I could get ready for school. I had some orange juice and cereal and went to the Metro. I had to take 2 lines to get to the ‘Opéra’ stop. When I got there, I had no idea where the street that I needed was. All I knew was that it was a road that cars aren’t allowed to drive on. Well, after wondering around for awhile, I found out that the Metro station exit was almost exactly where I needed to be. I was on the street, but I didn’t realize it because there were cars. So I found my school. The same guy that gave me crap about him waiting for me at the airport for however many hours. He keeps bringing it up and being really rude about, saying that I didn’t even try to call him and why didn’t I tell him. UGH. I don’t like him. I called every number that was given to me, I called his phone twice, the whole change of times was a surprise to me too…jeez. Anyway, so he showed me around the facility and let me use the internet there until my placement test. It’s good to know I can get free internet somewhere, but I still wish I could have it at home so that I could actually talk to Ray at a time when we is awake. So I took my test and got placed in a class with 4 other students. It’s nice. There’s a Turkish guy, Emir, a New Jersey girl, Pethriba, a Cali woman, Trisha, and another guy from Luxembourg, Don. The 1st class was grammer. The teacher, Raquel, is really nice and easy to understand. We broke for a short break, and then came back for conversation class. This teacher was really nice too. We just talked about our jobs/school, family, where we’re from, etc.
After class, I got on the internet for awhile, just catching up on everything. I started talking to the girl from New Jersey and asked if she wanted to walk around Sol a bit and maybe get a phone and some lunch. So I took her to Corte Ingles which is like a Macy’s, only with like 8 floors! Unfortunately, I couldn’t find the electronic department, so I took her to get some groceries and then we went to her apartment. It is so much nicer than the one that I’m at!! It’s newer, and it’s got a terrace!!!! Oh well. I left her apartment and was going to try to find the cell phone store again, but I couldn’t find it so I just headed home. I got home and Charra made me lunch - that same cold soup, chicken balls, bread, and melon, but today it was better. Later, Jasmine and I went to Dia, a supermarket to get some groceries.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.109s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0849s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb