To Mark and mat from Madrid


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » District of Madrid » Madrid
August 16th 2008
Published: August 16th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hi guys well we made it here in one piece, the plane ride for me and Jamie wasn´t that bad at all. We got to watch a movie, they gave us socks,pillows,blankets and headsets. So we were set. Of course we got no sleep. It is Sat night at 11:50 here right now so we still have not gotten to bed. While we were in line to get our passports stamped Nikki got in line next to us.She didn´t even see us and at first we didn´t see her. Than I looked next to me and just gave her a hug. We have been walking all over Madrid today. The buildings are so pretty. It is not as big or crowded as we expected. Going to the El Rastro tomorrow, Prado museum, some parks that are having festivals for sure and than whatever else we can fit in. Met some people from Florida who were a hoot. Bruce Springsteen also hung out at the same bar I did! Signed up for some spanish flamenco and some sort of spanish dinner and night illuminations tour. Should be fun. Will write again. Love you and Miss You! Keep Kyle under control!

Mat- I´m trying to call you after I write this, but I don´t know if it will work. Couldn´t call you in the airport, because my flight was an hour earlier than expected. I miss you and hope everything is going okay with bret and sarah. Say hello to your mom for me! I´m having fun in Madrid, it is nice to have mom and Jamie here with me, but I wish you were here too! Love you!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.156s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0489s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb