LIONS??


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa
August 15th 2008
Published: August 15th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hello
I can't check my email on this computer so hopefully nothing important was sent to me. I have to check out of my room by 11 today and my plane leaves at like 10 at night so I am going to the lion park for the day!
I think it is the one with the babies that you can play with, but I just found out that there are two different parks only one has the babies and I'm not sure which one I arranged to go to so I guess I will see when I get there. It should be fun either way though!
My safari was really fun, but different than I expected. It seemed very fenced in everywhere, but other people have told me that I should go to Kenya for my next safari because there are no fences anywhere and you might be able to see the migration if it is the right time of year. I saw all of the big 5 so that was good. I really enjoyed seeing elephants and I got to watch a lioness try to catch an impala (it got away though). I got that on film so that is exciting. I took lots of pictures, hopefully though they all make it home with me!
In less than 24 hours I will be meeting Jamie and Mom at the airport! They must be so excited to leave!
Love you all
me

mat- love you the most!

Advertisement



15th August 2008

Out of Africa
Nikki, Hope you found the right park. It's kind of funny to hear you are gong to the zoo after living with the animals like you have. It just goes to show how much you love all the animals. You will probably have a great time at the zoo in Madrid showing your mom and Jamie all the animals you have been working with. Hope your flight goes great and you guys meet up with out to much trouble. Love you and have a great time being a regular tourist, Dad and Cheryl
15th August 2008

almost
Alright nikki.. I'm about ready to pick up mom and head out to the airport. Cant wait to see you! Hopefully the jet-leg wont hit to bad.. Love ya and hope to see you soon. Jamie

Tot: 0.121s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 46; dbt: 0.047s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb