Goodbye Madrid...hello Granada


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » District of Madrid » Madrid
August 3rd 2008
Published: August 4th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Last night in Madrid....tomorrow I head to Granada, in the south of Spain, where I hear it is much less big city and a little more relaxing. Madrid has been pretty good, but I still feel like I´m just at home. I´m ready to experience some real Europe...I think heading east as soon as possible is defiately on my agenda. But overall, Madrid was pretty good. I was in a shit hostel for three nights, but met some cool people and tonight my hostel is MUCH Better....too bad i´m only here for one night 😞 oh well....i went to El Rastro today, which is a huge market they have on Sundays here. It was cool to see but very crowded and most of the stands were selling the same things. My highlight of Spain, and basically my trip so far was the bullfight tonight. There were six different fights and it definately wasnt what I expected. I´m so glad I got a new camera to be able to take pictures of it!! Now i just need to figure out how to post them! Anyways, just wanted to put a quick update, not much else to say for now....but I´m sure there will be!! Keep checking....I´m fully appreciating all of the comments!!

Missa....Yeah Madrid is pretty cool...not much my scene but it´s better than barcelona....so what plane did Matt end up getting assigned?? I´m excited to hear! But unless it´s an F-15, you´ll probably have to explain it to me, cause I´m pretty clueless about planes!! That sucks that you still can´t find a job...have you met any people down there that you can at least hang out with?? If i have any money when I get back, maybe I can come visit you? Will you be home for xmas this year???? I will be, then I´ll prob head back to Tampa? Who knows, but I would really love to come see you for a few days!!!! I miss you and a one hour lunch at Panera every three years is just not cutting it for me!! We need to go shopping!!! Haha even though we´ll both be broke...we can browse!! Well let me know how things went for Matt...i´ll talk to you soon! LOVE YOU!!!

Chris Buelvas....thanks for the smiles 😊 You´re making me miss you more and more...movie night for sure when I get back!!! I think I especially miss you since I didn´t even get to say goodbye 😞 So MED SCHOOL!! WHAT???!!! I got so excited for you when I read that! Would it be for this coming fall or next year? That´s exciting and I´m pretty jealous that you are getting on the track that we want to be on!!! Im happy for you though and I really hope you get an interview and it goes well!! I´m sure you´ll do great!! You have to keep me updated on EVERYTHING about it!!! I´ll be waiting to hear for sure....how´s work going for u? Still driving to Orlando?? I still think you are crazy for doing so!! Stay safe...especially on your bike! And let me know how things pan out. Good luck...my fingers are crossed! Miss you!!

Jane....I´ll be safe!! Always am 😊 I don´t get drunk here unless I´m with a good group of people...too many unknown things for me to be doing that alone....keep reading and posting...I LOVE getting comments!!!

Cassie...Why what´s going on? You should send me a private message and fill me in! I hate not talking to you too!! I miss your little wise ass 😊 So when I get home, you, me, Highschool Musical and Hairspray have a date! I saw Mamma Mia while I was here...in Ireland...and thought of you... I think you´d like it....so did you find out ur roomate assignment yet? That poor girl...having to live with you....lol I´m just joking!....either way...I get your room!!! It will be so nice to have my own bed after sharing a room with 6-18 people every night! So do I get to come visit you at college when I get home? It will be so weird for ME to come to YOUR college to visit!! Stop growing up! Write me an email and fill me in! Miss and love you!! And tell Jake to write to me on this Damn thing....or tell him I´m gonna beat him up when I get home!!!

Gram - it was great to FINALLY get to talk to you!! I miss you and thank you so much for everything you have been/ are doing for me. I really appreciate it more than you know!!!! I´ll talk to you again soon! Love you!

Dad - Sorry I haven´t been calling much, it´s been hard for me to get to a phone, but I´ll try to give you a call this week....hope everything is well! Did you quit smoking yet? If not, you should! Love you!

Devin...same on the calling thing....it´s been hard to find a good computer to use skype around these parts....how´s everything going though? I will give you a call as soon as I can....

Tina´s crew...I need three favors for anyone reading this...can someone PLEASE get me Jesus´s email...i had it and lost it and wanted to say hi....can someone please give Chef this website, because for some reason, our emails are not going through and third, can you find out if I wanted to send mail to the Tina´s address, if it will go to Tina´s or where it would go?? Or where I would send it? Thanks 😊 P.S. Our Sangria is still the best

Katie!!!! I miss you so damn much....so MANNY IS GONE!! I can´t believe that I didn´t get a message from you the SECOND that it happened!!! You are slacking!! Lol I´m just kidding.... I hope you are enjoying your time in Boston and I can´t wait to see you in Tampa when I get back!!! LOVE YOU!

Sydni...i need ur address!!! Send it ASAP please! Can you PLEASE tell me what happened to Bennigans??? I´m super upset!


Scott....where have you been all my life....this whole keeping in touch thing is not working as planned!!! I was thinking today...you should plan a trip for us in the Spring...let´s go somewhere crazy...I´ll have some money saved up and I´ll be ready to go again for sure....and p.s I might be couch surfing at ur place for a night or two when I get home 😊 if the offer still stands...just so you are prepared ....

Tony B...you better be keeping track of this!! 😊 I can´t believe you aren´t reading it until tonight...punk...guess you really miss me huh ? Just teasing....hope everything is well. Tell the fam I said hello!



K well that´s about all for this night....busy travel day tomorrow....talk to you soon! xoxo

Advertisement



4th August 2008

Wellll Bad news and good news okay...Bad news Matt did NOT get the F15 he didn't even get a fighter plane which really surprised both of us. He was really disappointed and very upset...it wasn't a really good night. He got a plane called the U-28 its a really small plane that does only secret stuff. Like landing on little dirt runways in the middle of nowhere in the middle of the night. Its really a secret operation plane. So the missions will be awesome and crazy and scary but he was really upset. Okay sooo good news..... the plane is stationed in FLORIDA! The air force base is in between Pensacola and Panama City. Its one of the best air force bases in the US. And we should be there for like three years if not longer. Figures you move away and i move to florida haha. Well thats the news....Miss you!! And yes we will figure something out about seeing each other when you get home!
4th August 2008

yo
celina my love...so yah manny is gone...i was actually at the last game he played as a red sock...the whole thing pretty bummed me out but the more that he is gona and the more jason bay is doing awesome since starting the more im getting over it....esp cuz manny seems so happy in LA..fuck him! i never thought i would be saying that but he really disappointed me.....just got back in tampa and its totally weird to be back but great to see everyone again...dont know when im gonna start at tinas again but def not looking forward to working again ha well im glad ur having a good time too and ill talk to you soon!! (p.s 3 more days till patriots season!!! woo hooo)
5th August 2008

Hey!!
Hey girl!! I just caught up with your blogs! I have been in Alaska for the last two weeks so this is the first chance I have had to catch up. Sounds like you are having a great time. Miss ya!!
5th August 2008

Well, if you are in Granada and don't go to see the Alhambra... Go and see it!

Tot: 0.297s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.053s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb