Loving Madrid already


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » District of Madrid » Madrid
August 1st 2008
Published: August 1st 2008
Edit Blog Post

I´ve arrived in Madrid, and already it is WAY better than Barcelona. It was probably due to the bad experience I had, I´m sure Barcelona is great, but I was ready to get out of there. The last night was actually pretty fun, I went on a bar crawl with the people in my hostel and we went to this bar that had a list of like 300 shots. Most of them had crazy names so we would just pick which ones sounded the most fun. Each shot included something crazy! For example, an orgasmo tasted like coconut and I had to take half the shot and turn around while I got a head massage from the bartender. After my massage, I turned around and took the rest. A lot of the shots were lit on fire and served flaming!!! My Bob Marley shot was layered, red, yellow and green for the colors of the Jamaican flag, etc. And they were cheap!! Only 2 euros a piece!! It ended up being a pretty fun, late night. But I had already booked my hostel in Madrid so the next morning I hopped on a bus (for a very long, 8 hour trip) and got to Madrid. As soon as I got into my room, I made friends with all of the people in there and we hung around the hostel and drank and played drinking games and then went out to the bars. The whole group is a lot of fun and I'm glad they´ll all be staying for another night. As for my dilemma with not being able to be in the country for more than 90 days...it doesn´t even matter because on Sunday I am heading to Malaga and then to Morocco. I´m pretty excited to check it out! Well it´s breakfast time for this girl....I take advantage of free breakfasts as much as possible. However, when I return to the states, I PROMISE that I will never eat toast or cornflakes again lol....I´ll update more soon!



Advertisement



1st August 2008

Hello! I heard Madrid is really nice. i'm so jealous!! I wanted to give you an update.. Matt's assignment night is tonight. So basically he finds out what airplane he will be flying for the rest of his air force career. I'm really nervous because he doesn't really know what he's getting. But hopefully it will be something he loves like a F15. But besides that nothing else is new really. Still looking for a job. Texas sucks its so hot and no one will hire me :( haha But i hope you have fun in madrid. and be safe love you!
2nd August 2008

Hi Celina Just wanting to say hello again.Busy day tomorrow.We are playing in a golf tournament for Chris Guilfoil.I do not like that I can't call you.I Love You and Miss You so much.Get back to me soon please!
2nd August 2008

Hi Celina, I love reading your blogs!! Be safe and be careful with all those shots!!!!!!!!!! lol Love, Jane
3rd August 2008

smiles from miles away
Celina, Your awesome! Glad to hear that your keeping safe because you know that i wouldn't want anything happening to you...neither would all the other nice people reading your blog. So how was the rest of your beach going experience? Glad the land of the Spanish is treating you well. I know your looking for some of our updates so i figured i'd let you in on whats happening with me. I just mailed out my application to a med school i have been looking at for a long time. The regional director of admissions called me three days ago and said if i could get my application completed and submitted by the weekend then there is a good chance he would give me an interview. He remembered meeting me in Tampa months ago and knew i was going to be in Orlando most of the summer and he will be here in a few weeks. Hopefully it will go well. I will let you know as soon as i know something. Well just wanted to keep you informed. Muah. Take care and be safe. Chris

Tot: 0.229s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.059s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb