This is a little better.....


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Andalusia » Granada
August 5th 2008
Published: August 5th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Alright so now I´m in Granada. It´s actually a pretty cool place, and basically exactly what I´ve been looking for in Spain. It´s a small city, with a lot of history and gorgeous scenery. I´m still up in the air about Spain in general though. For some reason, I´m just not feeling it. I was planning on going to Portugal and Morocco, but I think I´m actually just going to head to Valencia and get out of this Country....off to Nice and then Switzerland, which I feel that I will truly enjoy. Im thinking about bungee jumping in Switzerland...AHH...we´ll see how brave I feel!! As far as Granada goes, if there is anywhere I´ve liked the most in Spain, it´s here. It´s hot as hell but it´s beautiful, my hostel is a LONG walk up windy, hilly, cobblestone streets but it has the most gorgeous view in all of Granada ( I can basically see the entire city and the Alhambra from my window - not bad to wake up to in the mornings). The shops are all tiny and it´s hard to find things, but it´s inexpensive and run by locals. There are no supermarkets, but there is a seperate bakery, meat market, fish market, fruit stands, etc. It´s definatley a different feel and different lifestyle than anything I´ve experienced yet. I feel like the town just stopped and stayed as it used to be hundreds of years ago. There are gorgeous chapels and architecture, definately the perefct place to relax. I think I started getting the "travel blues" yesterday - I started getting frustrated with EVERYTHING, which hasn´t happened yet, I was cranky and tired and hated everyone and everything lol. So I grabbed my ipod, put on some good tunes, walked up to the "lookout point" where you can see the whole city (and it was at night so the temperature had dropped and it was all lit up) and just laid back and took it in. After about an hour, I felt much better and woke up today feeling great 😊 I have to go look for my next hostel and all that stuff so I´m gonna get that done, but I miss everyone and will talk to you soon! xoxo

Katie - I CANNOT believe it is almost football season again!!! I´m heartbroken that I´m not going to be there to see opening day!! You´ll DEFINATELY need to keep me updated! That´s awesome that you got to see Manny play as a Red Sox for the last time...what a great game to catch!!! I wish I was going back to Tampa too!! I miss you and everyone!! But I don´t want to rush this vacation at all....it will definately be nice to get back though!! I miss you like crazy!!! Talk to you soon!!

Ashley---How was your trip?? I wasn´t sure exactly when you guys were getting back. I bet it was amazing, I want to hear all about it!!! I´ve always wanted to go to Alaska, you´ll have to put your pictures up so I can see them. I´m completely jealous! Did you get to see the Northern lights? I´m having a blast here! It´s definatley an amazing time! I miss all of you ladies though, it´s hard not being around you guys and talking to you for this long!!! Like I said to Katie, I don´t want to rush this but I will definately be looking forward to seeing you all when I get home! So have you been looking for jobs or anything? Let me know what´s new with you! Miss you!



Advertisement



5th August 2008

keep going gets better and better
I was go happy to talk to you sunday a.m. can't get enough of your travels and fun. local small towns are really what seeing europe is all about. for sure the best (one of) thing you could ever do for yourself. wish i had that chance when i was in my 20's. always been a dream of mine so you're living it for me. love and miss you. try calling again. love hearing from you. love and miss you. gram
6th August 2008

hello from MAINE!!
Hey Celina. Just wanted to say hi and tell you that Kriss and I have been reading your journal entries each time you write one. It sounds like your having a great time. As far as the whole topless thing at the beach i hope you did it!! Over here you'd get indecent exposure or something stupid!! So live it up. Just wanted to tell ou that I'm thinking about you. Be safe and have a GREAT time!! <3<3 One of THE Maine-iacs!!

Tot: 0.337s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0711s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb