R4 train line all are the same right???


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Catalonia » Barcelona
March 25th 2016
Published: March 25th 2016
Edit Blog Post

DSCF8197DSCF8197DSCF8197

Patty's new vehicle
Tuesday, Patty and I went to Freixenet to taste some Cava. Nicky gave me good instructions. They told me where to buy the train/tour ticket at the station, which train to take... The Train was the R4 but it was to go to St Vicenc De Caldeis and which stop to get off at. The train was supposed to leave at 11:18. The ticket person told us which track "7" and we waited. Well a couple trains came by and I saw the R4 so we jumped on. Well after getting on I started to get nervous. it's only 11:05 but everything looked familiar. We ride for about 20 minutes and I see signs for St Vicenc... but I was still worried. So I asked. Luckily, I was on the wrong train but going in the right direction. this train actually stopped 2 stops before we needed to get off and we could hop on our train as it came thru the station. all was well.



We made it to Freixenet (and you pronounce the T as this is Catalan) and went on our tour. Well, yall know how much Patty and I like Cava and it was
DSCF8201DSCF8201DSCF8201

Claire's scooter for Carolina beach
good. After the free "one" glass tasting, we order a meat and cheese tray and order a couple different glasses to taste. We met a group of 4 young adults from Leeds after a while. I really liked what they did. They ordered one glass of all the Cavas and tried them all between them. Patty and I would have been useless if we had done that. We then returned to Barcelona and did a little shopping and picked up Nicky's birthday presents.

That night, Nicky and Tim had tickets for us at the Palau de la Musica where the 4 of us saw 3 great guitar players along with 2 excellent flamenco dancers.. Patty and I took the subway there and met Nicky and Tim after we grab'd a quick bite to eat.



Our Airbnb is 1 block from Nicky and Tim's place and it's big. KK, Matt and Allie could have joined us. Now, the keys are hard to use and one night it took me about 10 minutes to get the one in the front outside door to work, but I am getting better.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

DSCF8209DSCF8209
DSCF8209

Music Palace
DSCF8217DSCF8217
DSCF8217

Ceiling
DSCF8212DSCF8212
DSCF8212

Nicky and Tim looking at the ceiling
DSCF8216DSCF8216
DSCF8216

Patty and Claire at the music palace


Tot: 0.399s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 57; dbt: 0.1018s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb