St Christopher's


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Catalonia » Barcelona
June 2nd 2013
Published: June 14th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Moving again to another hostel, St Christopher's.

I liked very much, there was even curtains across the bed. It hard a bar downstairs (in which I headed to straight away before we ventured out) and we had 2 for 1 on spirits and mixers. So a G&T to start the day - we were waiting for our rooms to be free at 2pm so a couple of spirits later happy days.

As we left the hostel around 3pm, we just took a wander down to the gothic quarter (Barri Gotic) in the old part of Barcelona heading down to the beach. A small street plan which has medieval buildings.

From there we met the beach. I had bought a small bottle of whiskey (for my sore throat I may add) and a can of diet coke. We chilled on the beach and after an hour we made our way back through the small streets where we grabbed tapas, beers (and shots in an Irish bar haha). A wee bit tiddled if I remember correctly...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.122s; Tpl: 0.044s; cc: 8; qc: 40; dbt: 0.0619s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb