Valencia


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Valencian Community » Valencia
June 4th 2013
Published: June 16th 2013
Edit Blog Post

After arriving in Valencia late on Monday 3rd (running to catch the train again) I was so tired and needed some rest so a little lay in was just what I needed.

I decided to take the Valencia sight seeing bus tour. There were 2 routes to do, the Maritime route and the Historical route.

I had to do the blue route first (Maritime route) where it took me past the science museum, down the river bed, the aquarium and down to the beach - I missed my buddy Dave, we had obviously missed each other in the morning and he had gone off sight seeing by foot. Its always nice to share experiences with someone to chat and discuss.

Anyway, I got off at the beach stop. It was a beautiful day so I threw myself onto the hot sand and sunbathed for a while.

After a nice relax on the beach, I took a stroll up the promenade and then made it back in time to catch the bus again. The audio guide was saying how Valencia is known for its parks and I took another stop where I could do some more walking. It was all very pretty.

I had got onto the historical route after strolling around but I realized the audio guide was slightly out of time, as when I wanted to get off at the history museum, the bus had moved on even though the guide was still talking about it!!!

I got back to the hostel later on, met with Dave and discussed our days (as you do) and I asked two girls in our dorm if they wanted to join us for dinner, so we found a restaurant, had a 3 course meal for 14€ then went back to the hostel and played some pool.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.107s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0802s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb