barcelona day 3


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Catalonia » Barcelona
April 17th 2010
Published: April 17th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Onto day 3 and what will eventually be last day in Barcelona... lonnnnggggg story ahead folks.

This morning I wake up to the news that my flight to paris is cancelled. WHAT. I am not all that surprised to be honest, but at this point, i am very very sad. Nonetheless, I decide to embark on what is to be a fruitious day.

I leave on the 2nd earliest train to montserra! When I get there, I meet a group of girls on vacation from their exchange programs, so I join them in our exploring. Montserra is beautiful, but you have to know where to look. After exploring the limited ground floor, we start hiking to the top of the mountain. The hike was absolutely beautiful, albeit exhausting. We ended up giving up a quarter of the way up, but still got some breathtaking views.

In the afternoon, I stopped by the dancing fountains, the art museum, etc... only to take some photos. In the evening, I walked to Barceloneta... the fake beach here.

All in all, the day was gorgeous. The sights were a glory to behold. And for some reason I felt really really sad. I felt like I was missing out on a huge chunk of this experience by not having anyone to share it with... how sad is that. So with that said, I sold an arm and an leg and bought a plane ticket to nyc tomorrow morning, with layovers in Madrid and Colombia... yes... Colombia...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0368s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb