Day 3 Casa Mila aka La Pedrera


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Catalonia » Barcelona
September 16th 2009
Published: September 16th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Jake in his boosterJake in his boosterJake in his booster

What a big boy...he's ready for solids!!!
We woke up at 10:30am...I think...Now that I am updating the blog from 3 days ago, it gets a little fuzzy!

We found out that our stroller had STILL not arrived and was far from happy with this information!!! We were told by the airlines that we could purchase a new stroller up to 200 euros...with it being Sunday, EVERYTHING is closed all day!!! I was about to throw an absolute temper tantrum when we decided to look into renting one for the day. It was 29 euros a day to rent a little umbrella stroller and will worth it...I intend on being reimbursed from British Airways!!! Bright and early Monday am, I had it all planned to go purchase a new stroller...of course the stroller was delivered that evening with the 9:30pm drop off. No new stroller for us! But hey, I'm just happy not to have to carry around a 17 lb. + baby for one more day!

We had tapas at Cerverceria Cataluyna at around noon. We had fried potatoes with some spicy sauce and held the globs of mayo it was supposed to have on it. We also had sardines, and when I say we I mean Brian. We also had Spanish olives, they were green and like a large gum ball in shape, I did not care for them. The mushroom tapa was awesome. And an omelet tapa that was ok. I can say that I'm not a huge fan of the tapas!

After lunch, our stroller had arrived and we walked kitty corner to our hotel to Casa Milla - Gaudi's famous apartment building. Yes you heard correct, we finally have a stroller and we walked across the street with it!!! I can see it out of my hotel window as I type this!!! It is definitely unique, one of a kind architecture! See photos.

For dinner we had Thai food at the, "Thai Lounge". it was very good Thai food, we had Thai beef salad, fried rice...familiar and yummy!

Oddly that was all we did that day....sprinkled in every 3 hours we had to feed, burp, & diaper Jake!


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

Jake with papaJake with papa
Jake with papa

Jake enjoying his audio tour.
Nap time before dinnerNap time before dinner
Nap time before dinner

Like father like son...


Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0312s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb