BOOM!


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Catalonia » Barcelona
June 23rd 2009
Published: June 23rd 2009
Edit Blog Post

This is Meredith, posting a small blog mainly because it is impossible to fall asleep. Out side of our hotel window there are people littlerally shooting off what must be hundreds of fireworks. I have no idea why they are doing this in the first place but it is one of the most irritating things in the world. I dont know if i should shout at them because i doubt they even speak english. It has been going on for over an hour and no one has called the police so I am assuming that this is a common occurence in the city of Barcelona. Last night right outside of our hotel there was a huge and loud party ensuing. People were litterally screaming the happy birthday song while listening to music like madonnaś "Like a Virgin" I guess we are the only ones here that go to bed around mid-night. Other than the horribly rude and loud people convieniently outside of our hotel window, Barcelona is pretty sweet. We strolled down the street "La Rambra" where there were a bunch of vendors and street performers and restaurants. I was pretty sweet. Dad and I walked all the way down to the port last night which had some sweet looking buildings and boats. It was incredible. Today we also went to the beach which was really fun and sunny, but also crowded. The ocean was so blue. Well I should go to bed cuz every one is yelling at me to do so even though World War III sounds like it is raging behind us. Good night, I hope yaĺl sleep better than I do!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.172s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0317s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb