Barcelona!!


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Catalonia » Barcelona
June 22nd 2009
Published: June 22nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

This is Morgan. We are finally in Barcelona! we flew here on Air Europa and the flight was ok. It felt like we waited in the airport in Madrid for a really long time... then we taxied for a while, the actual flight was not very long, but the landing was pretty shaky.. I think I heard everybody let out a sigh of releif once we slowed down lol.

After we got our bags (which also took forever because they sent the planes bags to the wrong baggage claim station thing..lol) we took a train from the airport into the city, walked a couple blocks and then found our hotel. This is probably the most "modern or whatever you wanna call it" hotel i have stayed in. It is hard to describe so I will just post photos!! lol.

We then found a restaurant to have tapas at, which were so good. Then we stopped by starbucks for some coffee, and now we are all hanging out. Traveling is exhausting sometimes!! lol. It is much cooler here in Barcelona compaired to Madrid where it is like 95 degrees F. I am looking forward to tomorrow, I think we are going to try to go to the beach!

I am suprised to find that Spanish does not seem to be the most prominent language in this city, I mean Spanish is the national language, but we are in Catalonia which is a region of Spain, and a lot of people speak Catalan. Most of the signs are in Catalan first and then spanish... and then sometimes english lol. I am definitely going to have to do some studying so I can either learn some catalan or brush up on my spanish so i can read the signs lol!

I am going to load some photos and then crash.. im so tired!! Will write again soon! 😊


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



Tot: 0.152s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 10; qc: 46; dbt: 0.042s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb