The evening...


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Catalonia » Barcelona
January 12th 2009
Published: January 13th 2009
Edit Blog Post

My evening continued with a walk down the Historica Rambla. I guess its historic...I didn´t hear of until I got to Barcelona BUT apparently a lot of people know about it. I did some walking down that. Its pretty cool. Think about Fountain Park in Sheboygan with all the vendors, then add some mimes and other people doing stuff (like someone dressed as Edward Scissorhands). This is like the middle and on both sides are streets. VERY pedistrian. Then whats neat is there are buildings on the other side of the street. SO whats realyl neat is some of the restaurants have outdoor seating on this middle thing.

Then as I was walking I found the famous outdoor market. That was neat. Many of the booths were closed because it was Monday. BUT this place had fresh fruit and veggie stands, meat counters, fish counters, candy counters. HOW COOL! I had an orange and mango smoothie that was pretty good. Just an awesome place!

After that I walked around for a bit and then had dinner. SO I went to some dive that had a lot of people there. I ordered my soda and an empanadilla...I couldn´t place everything in it BUT there was olives and peppers. So I am trying to figure out what kind of sandwich. As I told my mom...somethings remind you of home and you smile....and others you have to have. On the warm sandwiches was the no translation required: bradswurt. YEAH! SO I had a bratwurst in Spain. It was served on a baguette. Two brats sliced in half. It was good thats all I am saying.

All in all. A good night!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.285s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0478s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb