Gaudi


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Catalonia » Barcelona
January 12th 2009
Published: January 12th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Today was a fun day! I have my Barcelona card and with that I get to use the metro which saves on some walking. Today was my day of Gaudi. This dude is awesome! If he were alive, he would so be building my house.

The first stop was Casa Batllo. This was an awesome house. There were only a few spots he used straight lines...the rest all curves. It was designed almost to be underwater. There were tons of blues in the house. It was just really neat to see. It doesn´t matter, you can´t take enough pictures of this place. Very beautiful.

The next stop was Templa de la Sagrada Familia. Now this is the church still in process. So not only was I taking pictures of the church, but also of the construction going on. This was neat to get up close and personal to. Then I was able to go inside. For an extra 2.50€ I could take an elevator up and go in the towers....which I did. This was WAY cool! I was so glad I spent the extra and did that. There is so much detail on this thing...its amazing!!!

SO other then that not too much. Walking, window shopping. There are tons of sales going on. If I wanted to do shopping I totally could....BUT I know better 😊

Hope everyone is staying warm!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.04s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.025s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb