Walking....


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Catalonia » Barcelona
January 13th 2009
Published: January 13th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I have my new love...Antoni Gaudi. He is the man. SO I decided to head out to Park Guell and the Museum of Gaudi. I took the metro to the place it told me to get off and I had a little bit of a problem finding this 15 hectacre park. Eventually I found it and was like hmm this is nice but why did I really want to see it?

Then I ran into why I did....all the distinctly Gaudi stuff going on! There were so many neat things done with the mosiac style he has. It was amazing!!!! I checked out the museum which was alright. It was the other stuff outside that was way cool!!!

Eventually I left and headed out to the Plaza Espanya. That was neat. Some cool buildings. Big, awesome. After that I was tired. All that walking around the park and the plaza made me tired. I ended up back in the area I knew...close to where I was staying but decided to explore some of the back streets. That was cool! I had some ice cream: mint and then I got a different kind of chocolate to go with it. The chocolate was amazing. My dad would love it! Super rich almost brownie batter like. Then it was nap time. I laid down for a while and had to hit the stores! SHOPPING! That was fun to go see what I could find.

For dinner I found a place right around the corner from my hotel that was in the Michelin travel book I have. I checked it out. To start there was a potato patty and a fried egg on top with some bacon. YUMMY. The potato patty was part hashbrown and part mashed. It was good. Then I made the mistake of getting prawns. DonĀ“t get me wrong I like prawns....just not with their heads on yet and you have to rip them all apart. EHH no good. The dessert I had was good. An assortment of different chocolates! That was really good.

I suppose its time to go pack. I hope I have enough room with everything I bought today.... I will make it fit! SO the plan tomorrow is breakfast, checkout and leave my luggage in the storage area here, then I have all day to do stuff yet. I plan to get back here around 8ish and head to the train station like 5-10 minutes away and then I will be on the night train to Paris. I get in around 9AM.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.227s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0383s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb