Day trip with Dali


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Catalonia » Barcelona
April 26th 2005
Published: January 12th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Figueres, SpainFigueres, SpainFigueres, Spain

The outside of the Dali Museum.
The weather was very warm today and the sky was very blue. We got up early and went to the train station and just barely made it onto the train to Figueres. We got there and walked around lost for awhile looking for the Dali Museum. We finally found it and it was a lot of fun. I am so happy I got to go -- I've been looking forward to it for months. There was a lot of his ink doodles/sketches that were impressive and his paintings looked fabulous in person. So rich and much better than prints 😊 It was cool that Dali designed this place while he was still alive (he's burried there now). I had a good time.

We got back to Barcelona and to our hostal late, and took nice showers. Eventually we went to the Hard Rock Cafe for Dinner. It was a lot of fun. We each got a (powerful) drink, and it was a good time.

Tonight is our last night in Barcelona. Tomorrow we head out to Madrid - our final stop. I can't believe it's almost been 3 weeks!! I'm getting a little bit homesick, but I don't want
Barcelona, SpainBarcelona, SpainBarcelona, Spain

View of the street below from our balcony at the place we were staying.
to leave yet. I can't wait to travel more 😊

Advertisement



Tot: 0.1s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 12; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0191s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb