w/c 29.06.08


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Catalonia » Barcelona
July 6th 2008
Published: July 12th 2008
Edit Blog Post

TrespassingTrespassingTrespassing

into a church. tsk tsk.
Sunday 29 June 2008
After 4 hours sleep, I didn't really feel like doing much so closed all the windows and doors and drank lots of water in the air conditioned flat. Definitely in no state to exercise...

Monday 30 June 2008
Today's the last lesson for one of my classes and only 2 students turned up - one of whom had to leave after 30 minutes for the dentist! So I had a 1:1 for an hour. I thought they could've at least made an effort on the last day, so when I got home I wrote up the progress reports - 3 good, 4 not so good.

Tuesday 1 July 2008
The summer sale starts today and goes on for 2 months. Had a good afternoon lesson, discussing price and value of possessions. I also found out from my employer that one of the students that I wrote a not-so-good report for has actually been ill for the last 5 weeks, which is why he hasn't attended the classes. Ooops!

Wednesday 2 July 2008
I went to my afternoon class forgetting that it was actually moved, so I wasted a whole 2 hours and 2 journeys
Get out of jailGet out of jailGet out of jail

bill on the lookout
on my T-10 train ticket for nothing :-( Dagnamit! At least it got me out of the flat...

Thursday 3 July 2008
Last day of the week and my evening students told me that the class had to finish 30 minutes early because it's one of their birthdays and he has to go home for a BBQ. Fine with me! The birthday boy's 40 today so he's having a small dinner do with family tonight then a big party on Saturday with all his friends and family at his sister's house, which sounds huge with a pool and palm trees in the garden!

Friday 4 July 2008
Without Kyles, I thought I was heading to the beach alone today, as unsurprisingly Alex bailed out. But ended up going to Mataro beach with Paula and Ali, so all good :-) Although Ali did just plonk himself down on the beach in his normal clothes. Went in the sea with Paula for a swim, but it was really choppy so we didn't really manage to swim much - just tried to keep from being washed away! Good day tho, although pretty windy - glad the sand wasn't really fine, or it probably would've sucked.
Was meant to go out in the evening for drinks, but Alex found out he's too old to get a working holiday visa for Japan, so we ended up staying in.

Saturday 5 July 2008
Was meant to go to Mercadona seeing as we have no food in the house, but I really couldn't be bothered. Alex could've gone himself, but he doesn't like doing things on his own... Tasha and Drew came round to re-pot the plant then we all headed out to Amelie for a baguette. Mine was pretty disappointing - I got a serrano ham baguette, and it was literally just a serrano ham baguette. Could've at least put some salad or something in it... The other 3 all got the breaded chicken & cheese baguette, which was nice, but I don't think it's worth EUR 6.50!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.184s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.1386s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb