Vive La France


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Catalonia » Barcelona
August 13th 2005
Published: August 13th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Okay a bit more time to explain my trip'today so here´s more of the low down.

London was a riot, got there Saturday and spent most of my time at a local pub. Then we headed out super early on Sunday to make it to Paris. The white cliffs at dover were FANTASTIC...if you´ve never seen it before, you must go...what a sight.

After getting to Calais, France we jumped on a motor coach and headed into Paris. It was about 6 hours with the ferry and coach ride to get from London to Paris, so my fellow travelers and I had a bit of time to get to know one another.

The crew is mostly Australian, a few South Africans, about 7 Canadians and 10 from US (mostly Los Angelinos of course, so we all compare notes as to our likes and dislikes of the LA scene).

We stayed 2 nights in Paris, I saw so many museums that by the end of the day all I wanted to do was pass out. But the group are a bunch of partiers, so no rest for the weary. We went to a disco and then to see a peep show in Paris (wow are we repressed in the states, the Parisiennes have some crazy stuff...can´t wait to see Amsterdam after that).

From Paris we went to a chateau in Beajolais and tasted lots of wine and hung out in the country side...it´s probably been my favorite so far.

From Beaujolais we went to Nice and then through Ponte du Garde to Barcelona...it´s been a couple of long travel days but some good time to reflect with the other tour members about the crazy times.

And as for John Doe Esq that´s a great idea, no worries it´s all taken care of as the French and Spanish men are to die for...oh la la, I have some stories (mom, dad and any aunts/uncles who are easily offended, you´re not reading this part I hope).

Tonight its Flamenco dancing and a true Spanish dinner followed by yet another long night in the discos I´m sure (working on about 2-3 hours a nite sleep...but no worries i´ve got vitamin C and am drinking tons of water especially given that it´s about 100 degrees here).

In an internet cafe now with a big german dude breathing down my back waiting for the spot so I´ll sign off...and the pictures are coming, I promise...they are awesome!!! And yes Aunt Cathy, there are a few of me in there just for you!

Hugs and Kisses, Sante
N/L

Advertisement



14th August 2005

Drink a good one for ME!
Laura, I want you to know that I'm living vicariously through you at this moment! Enjoy your time with every breath, my dear :) Want to see you in Dallas. Lots of love, Carolyn
14th August 2005

Wish I was there!
How exciting to trek across Europe and at such a wonderful time of your life. Enjoy, enjoy! and I'll hear all about it when you return - take lots of pics okay? Peace Marie
14th August 2005

Great Trip--BE CAREFUL!!!
Sounds like you are having an awesome time. You will probably need a vacation from your vacation. Having said that, be careful and don't do anything I wouldn't do (which is only getting a STD)!
15th August 2005

Don't worry
There's nothing you could do that would affend this aunt.. Remember we are Hollingsworth's. Just be safe and have a blast... LOVE YA, Aunt Cathy
16th August 2005

Jealosy!!
It sounds like you're having a GREAT time! I'm just finishing up with work, and school starts on Monday... I know you're SOOOO JEALOUS.

Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0466s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb