Italy...Great Food, Sights and People


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Veneto » Venice
August 16th 2005
Published: August 16th 2005
Edit Blog Post

For those who haven't been I'll have to take back my comment about France and say that Italy is the BEST!!! The food is fantastic, the sights are awesome (great artwork everywhere). All of the men and women are so beautiful that the people on our tour keep falling over themselves staring at the Venetians. I tried quickly on the coach ride over to learn some Italian and already managed to embarass myself by asking a guy if I could have his underwear instead of some change for the soda machine...ooops.

We arrived in Venice today and went to Verona the place where Romeo and Juliet lived. It's about 2 hours from Venice. It was fantastic...but my camera temporarily died so I am sadly without photos again until I can get to a bigger internet cafe next time. But you'll all be proud, i've taken like 120 pics so far.

The sights are so awesome, I had my first ever true Italian Gelati today (it's a type of ice cream). We just finished eating and had a stroll down a few canals and tomorrow it's shopping and a gondola ride (I can't wait) and then an Italian barbeque on the Piazza de Something (the names of things all sound a like here to me).

Though I'm having fun with the people on my tour, I started thinking today about my 2 weeks on my own and am getting more excited to see some cities at my own pace. Met a cool guy from Hamburg Germany who I'm going to meet up with in a few weeks as well as a guy from Norway so it looks as if I'll have a few traveling pals.

Uncle Todd I think you are right i will need a vacation from vacation, i'll leave that for Dallas (Jodi, Carolyn...I say a spa day if you ladies have time).

Okay I'm off again,

LOTS OF LOVE




Advertisement



16th August 2005

I'm so proud another Hollingsworth gets to see places out side the USA. Have fun when you can.. Life is to short..
16th August 2005

Italy
Aaaahhhhh, home of my heritage. I do hope someday to partake in the beauty of Italy, but alas, I live through your adventure. Be safe. Have fun. Cho! Marie

Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0586s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb