Lazy day...


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Catalonia » Barcelona
April 25th 2007
Published: April 25th 2007
Edit Blog Post

After waking up with a hangover from cheap vodka and whatever else all the people i met bought rounds of. I headed to the hotel and showered then leisurely went out for a good meal at the hotel cafe, hit up some musuems and will continue my search for Paella. Some of these tourist streets that are crowded get so bad. I started thinking that your walking behind someone and they just stop cold and break out a map in the midst of these people, that just causes a big old traffic jam. Right? I think people should treat these type of incidents like they are driving a car. Would you stop your car in the lane to find directions? No, pull to the side and let other traffic pass... Ok, as you can see i sometimes have too much time to analyze things... I had to complain about something...

Also, forgot to the Travel Bar had a cooking class for today (that i registered for) that i was excited about just for it to be canceled. damn, damn!!! more complaining, ok enough of that, this is a vacation. I just slapped myself across the chops...

The weather is beautiful here, mid 80´s and clear skies. Tomorrow is a crazy day as i have a tour lined up to see Gaudi, Picasso, and go to rural Spain for sight seeing all day, then at night a drink and Flamenco show followed by a Friday 6:30 a.m. flight out, ouch... So next communication can be coming from Cairo...

Ok, update for the day.

I headed out later in the day and found a Paella that was highly suggested by my Lonely Planet book. It didn't dissapoint. I got the seafood one and it was very good along w/ my first taste of Cava (spanish sparkling white wine, like champagne). After that i headed back to Sabadell to get some serious rest since in knew a full day loomed ahead...

Miss y´all

Miguel

P.S. called one of my relatives and was a fruitless call because they spoke not a single word of spanish but at least i can say i talked to a relative in spain

Advertisement



Tot: 0.135s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0695s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb