Holiday in Spain


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Catalonia » Barcelona
January 18th 2007
Published: January 18th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Paris to Barcelona

This is my overnight train route from Paris to Barcelona. We had a brief stop in Pont Bou.

Greetings family,
First, congratulations to Rod and Gina on the little baby boy. Even though he´s not born, it has to be super exciting. I´m excited over 1000 miles away.
I´m now in my second city (or 3rd if you count Frankfurt, but I don´t), Barcelona. I went for a stroll around the city today, and, like Paris, I´m in awe of the city. The weather is absolutely gorgeous, and the architecture is very unique. If my digital camera was working, then I would probably have pictures of buildings to show you ad nauseum. However, the camera got knocked off of a bench a couple of nights ago in Paris, and it now fails to work. I´ve got a couple of disposeables, and those will have to do. I refuse to ever use a digital again. I´ll just break it, so, mom, when dad brings your´s, I´m not going to touch it. My last couple of days in Paris were amazing. I ate some nutella/coconut crepes, visited some more amazing museums and monuments, and just wandered around maybe the most beautiful city in the world. Paris was so spectacular that it took until my final day for me to reach the Eiffel tower.
So last night I took the overnight to Barcelona, and arrived about noon. I met some American girls who were headed the same way and we meandered our way to a sweet hostel. It´s like a giant flat with couches, computers, kitchen, etc... It´s super relaxing. However, I can´t just sit in a room when I´m in Barcelona, so I journeyed over to the Camp Nou (ask Rod or Mike what that is if you don´t know). Turns out there is a home game on Sunday and I´m now going to the home game. Sorry to make you boys jealous. Please don´t hate me. Dad, when you come we will have to go to a game in Milan or Rome. They´ll be super affordable if we get tickets at the gate. This weekend my plans are to visit the Monastery of Montserrat and spend the weekend in spiritual retreat. Hopefully it works out. Once again, I love you all, sorry no pics, but know that I´m safe and having a great time. The next blog will be for Rod´s class so you don´t have to read it.
In Christ,
Brett

Advertisement



18th January 2007

Good to hear from you!
Of course we are anxious to have some explanation for those pictures, but they are quite fascinating! Sounds like you have a great set up in Barcelona. I would agree with grandma, did you take some pictures of your lodging? I will google those things that I do not know what they are :-) Dad leaves Sun for a meeting in KC and then flies out on Wed. It is getting quite hard to have both my guys somewhere I want to be. Oh well, maybe when Rodney and Gina are there :-) Hope your weekend works out. Love and prayers to you!
18th January 2007

No Flippin Way
Are you going to a Barca game. Having just finished How Soccer Explains the World, I'm even more jealous. You may never be forgiven for this.
18th January 2007

I'm jealous
Barca Wow
19th January 2007

fly away to somewhere new
funny, most folks would be most interested in the American girls.....Brett's excited about a weekend at the Monastery....sound's like our mother's son :) love to all

Tot: 0.105s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0836s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb