Rod's Class1


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
January 21st 2007
Published: January 21st 2007
Edit Blog Post

Mr. Malone´s class,
I´m his little brother Brett and for the last week or so I've been in Paris, France. Mr. Malone can show you a few pictures if you'd like to see them. I saw some incredible sights like the Eiffel Tower, Arc de Triumphe, the Cathedral of Notre Dame, and the Louvre Museum. Not too many people get excited about museums, but the Louvre we especially impressive. It's entrance is a huge glass pyramid, and the museum itself is an old palace. Oh, and it holds one of the most famous works of art of all time, the Mona Lisa. Google that and see what you get. Paris has so much history from the Roman Empire through it's own revolution to the rule of Napoleon. I was able to experience a small bit of that history in my stay by seeing all the old palaces and cathedrals. I will be travelling in Europe until Feb. 11th and I hope to keep writing blogs for you to read and discuss. My next stop is Barcelona, Spain. So, until next time, please take it easy on my older brother.
Brett

Advertisement



Tot: 0.17s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0735s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb