Scavenger Hunts


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Castile & León » Salamanca
May 17th 2013
Published: May 17th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Classes this morning went really well, and lunch was great. Since I have changed rooms, I can constantly hear everything. The boys from France left this morning, although they weren’t here for very long. I got to talk to my mom and brother today as well as see my puppies, which was great. In the afternoon we went back to the Art Museum and ate churros with chocolate. They were amazing. After our stop, we went back to the school to get instructions for a scavenger hunt. We were broken up in to groups of two and given a piece of paper with questions. Of course the questions were in Spanish and we had to ask random people for the answers. I was partnered up with a girl and we hurried on our way to find the answers. We both don’t know much Spanish, so I started showing people the questions and giving them the pen. We were on our way to a garden, when my partner started running and left me. Fortunately, after getting lost three times and almost being hit by a car, I was able to find her and finish the assignment. Of course, we won so the prize was a really cool shirt. After our scavenger hunt, so we walked around a little bit before going back to our houses for food. Tomorrow we are going on an excursion to Sierra de Francia. It has been really cold, along with raining a lot. Hopefully tomorrow will be better even though the mountains are colder. Time to get some sleep for the long day ahead!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0315s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb