Lunch with Lolina and Dancing the Sevillanas


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Andalusia » Seville
April 30th 2008
Published: April 30th 2008
Edit Blog Post

April 23, 2008

Bellas Artes, an art museum, was on the schedule for the parents this morning. When they were done, we met up to do some more shopping, and to buy some flowers for Lolina. Then we headed to my house for lunch with Lolina. This was the part I was most worried about being okay and not awkward. I was nervous about having to translate what my parents said to Lolina and vice versa. I think it went pretty well though. After that was over, I felt even more confident in my Spanish because I was able to maintain the conversation for over an hour.

It was back to school so I could work on my business project, and then my parents came over for their dance class. Lola, my dance teacher, taught the parents the four different Sevillanas dances. That was quite the sight to see! I think they had fun, even if they never got the dances! I had another class, and needed to finish my project, so my parents ate dinner at the hotel and then saw a Flamenco show at the school. I headed home and got my Starbucks, since they had for the first time, the Dulce de Leche Frappucino, but it was just a caramel more or less, and I was disappointed my favorite one wasn’t in Sevilla.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 9; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0496s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb