Out for Tapas


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Andalusia » Seville
April 30th 2008
Published: April 30th 2008
Edit Blog Post

April 24, 2008

Today was an insanely busy day for me: a test, class, my dance final, and a presentation. Needless to say, I didn’t see my parent’s much. They visited the Alcázar and Barrio (neighborhood) Santa Cruz in the morning. We met up for lunch and went to the Horno San Buenaventura. My mom wasn’t very successful in finding food, so we made sure to hit up Rayas again for some yummy ice cream. It was back to school for me, and my parents headed to Parque María Luisa to see it in the sun!

When my classes were finally finished, me, Katie, and my parents went out for tapas, which are small portions of food. We were able to try a lot of typical Spanish food. Some of the things we had were Jamón Iberico, salmon, croquettes, spinach crepe, potatoes with a “hot” sauce, chorizo sandwich, cod tortilla, and cheese with caramelized onions. It was all really good. It was getting late, and we had an early morning ahead of us, so we headed home.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 12; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0557s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb