Rain!!


Advertisement
Slovenia's flag
Europe » Slovenia » Upper Carniola » Ljubljana
June 6th 2008
Published: June 6th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I arrived in Ljubljana, Solvenia today. (Quick geography lesson, Solvenia is below Austria and was formerly part of Yugoslavia (sp). I woke up at 4.20 to be at the airport in Cologne by 6 am.....it was way too early especially since I went to bed at 1 am. I flew to Graz, Austria and then took a train to Ljubljana because there are not any direct flights from Cologne to here. The traveling part was not all that bad, the part that was not fun is that I am really tired. However, I will be here for a few days so I can catch up on sleep. I am staying in Ljubljana until the 11th with my old roommate from Austria (Mojca and her family).

Out of all my travels I have never had sooo much rain...it has rained everyday since I got here. I am still very confused by the whole thing...lol. When I was taking the train from Graz, Austria to Ljubljana, Solvenia, I realized how swollen the river is currently.

In other random news in Germany there is a dairy farmers strike, so apparently milk is a little hard to come by....?

Advertisement



Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0394s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb