Lillehammer to Trondheim


Advertisement
Norway's flag
Europe » Norway » Trøndelag » Trondheim
June 26th 2010
Published: June 26th 2010
Edit Blog Post

The highest point of the dayThe highest point of the dayThe highest point of the day

Literally. Over 2000m above sea level. And just before the rain clouds rolled in.
Quick one today:

I caught my train from Lillehammer to Trondheim this morning - no train issues to report today haha.

As per usual, the sights from the train were phenom. It started to rain though, and there were a kajillion trees, so not many photo opportunities along the way.

The guy sitting beside me was also a distraction… he kept snorting. I’m sitting them like uhm… ok…? Haha. He also kept looking out the window which in itself isn’t an issue, however, in the process he would continuously breath on me. Maybe I’m just picky, but I’m not a fan of that feeling.

Anyway, back to the scenery… instead of mostly traveling along water (as was the case b/w Oslo and Lillehammer) much of this trip was more through fields and forests. The shades of green were amazing - vibrant, vibrant green. I guess the copious amount of rain helps 😉

Upon my arrival in Trondheim I decided to test my luck and walk to the hostel instead of bussing. (I wasn’t quite sure where I was going by bus, and at least I had a map to walk). Sadly, the map doesn’t tell you that the 20min walk, is 90% up a maze of steep side streets haha. And when I say steep, I mean steep… San Francisco style.

I made it though =)

After settling in I wandered around the neighbourhood a bit - I didn’t feel like walking back down to town though haha, I didn’t want to climb back up again tonight. I have the whole day here tomorrow before my flight out to Tromso, so I’ll explore then.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 11; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0342s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb