At the airport..


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy
October 1st 2016
Published: September 7th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 44.4944, 11.3492

Woke up before the alarm, 4:30 ish... Fell asleep at 10 last night so that's actually a pretty good nights sleep for me. Didn't have to rush to get ready. Did the usual morning routine and left the apt at 7:04, walked to the bus stop and waited till 7:20. He came right on time, got to the train station and hopped right on the bus to get to the airport, it sat there till 7:30 and we arrived at the airport at about 10 till 8.
You have to scan your boarding pass before you even can go to security at a pass through similar to the metro. The man wanted me to check my bags but I convinced him to let me try to carry them on as I carried them on here... He agreed and let me through, hopefully, the gate agent will agree... Now at the gate to wait, it's 8:30 so I have 2 hours, will probably take a little walk.

A Nice feature at this airport, the free wifi is really free!

Update from the Denver airport:
Flight from Bologna to Frankfurt was a little late along with a lot of other planes I guess. Because when
2nd breakfast...still bored!2nd breakfast...still bored!2nd breakfast...still bored!

Packed a couple of sanwiches with the food I still had.
everyone going to the US got to passport control there were literally hundreds of people jamming into a few "lines". Everyone around me was going to miss their flight along with me. I was still on the tarmac when they started boarding my flight. To make a stressful story short, they actually held the plane for me and a few others. They must have held up a lot of planes, If not, I don"t know what they would have done with all of us.
Have no idea what happened to "German efficiency" over there today...
Made it to Denver and now waiting for my flight. Again, loved having the global entry as I did get to walk past a huge crowd at passport control here! Took a pic as I walked toward the empty lane...totally worth the hassle getting it. Note for the future Lufthansa does not participate in TSA Precheck, so that doesn't get printed on your boarding pass and you have to go through regular security.

Can't wait to get home, for me it"s 2:03 am, but here it's 6:03 pm, pretty tired right now, as I"ve now been up for around 21 or so hours.

Wendy

Advertisement



Tot: 0.146s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.047s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb