Last Day in Scuola & Bologna...


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy
September 30th 2016
Published: September 7th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 44.4944, 11.3492

Good day here started off with the test right away! I did o.k., the passata prossimo not so much, but it was just introduced this week and I need more than a couple of days to get a big concept like that, so I didn't feel bad about it! The rest did well on, so I am happy ;-).

Afterward, the owner, just like last Friday cooked a nice lunch for anyone that wanted to join in. Photos on the side, again very good, he's a great chef!

Our little gang went to the cafe next door for our last "caffe" together, another gal joined us, she's from Chicago, it was nice to talk to an American in American English! It was sad to say goodbye to my new friends and we all promised to keep in touch, hopefully, we will. J____ is off to Torino for another month in language school, A____ stays here for another couple of months might visit J___ in Torino on a weekend.

The new gal D___ and I discovered that her grandparents were from Calabria also and in a small village not far from Cosenza, which is the largest town near my great grandparents' village. She was there a few years back and hired a driver to take her to the village, the driver asked around and someone, a man around 90, showed her her grandparents house and she met relatives! She's been back there 3 times now, went to language school in Tropea which is the closest one to Cosenza. That is the one I've been considering since I could hopefully combine those two experiences and maybe even hop over to Sicily.... we'll see! Right now I'm looking forward to going home and seeing Jim and the rest of the family, doing yard work at the cabin and house, getting ready for the upcoming holidays in the next couple of months, etc....

Went back to the school for a little bit, checking into my flights and they were kind enough to print off my boarding passes for me, so I'm set to go. Figuring out when I need to get up and leave in the morning. To leave myself more than enough time I will probably leave the apt at 7:15 or so, walk to the bus stop, get to the train station, take the bus to the airport and get to security to make it to the gate and boarding time at 10:25 the whole trip probably will only take an hour at the VERY most but you're supposed to be at the airport at least 2 hours early for an international flight so I should be there in plenty of time since I'm already checked in.

So will now finish my packing and hopefully get a great nights sleep on "the rack" for the last time...

A presto!
Wendy

Steps: 7,902 as of 7:44 pm
Miles: 3.4
Floors: 12


Advertisement



Tot: 0.047s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0293s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb