Day 3!


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy
September 21st 2016
Published: September 7th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 44.4944, 11.3492

Got off to the bus later today and still got to school in plenty of time, I'm sure they were happy to not see me an half hour early again! Good 4 hours of classes, no extra ones in the afternoon today.
Had a chocolate brioche with J_____ at the cafe next door then we went back to the school to do some of our homework together. I'm meeting so many interesting people. This gal is 81, born in Hong Kong, became a nurse, lived in London for several years, worked for Aristotle Onassis translating for his airplane crews, was flown all over the world for free during that time, met her husband in Cairo, got married, had 3 children, lived in Hong Kong for 15 years, moved to Australia.... Now is traveling about 3 months a year, going to language schools in different cities for a month at a time. Wow, hope I'm as with it as she is at 81!!
After this, I took the bus back and got off at the closer stop to my apt, again just normal life stuff, groceries, dinner, emails.... Went out for a nice walk and took some photos that
Someone else did this...Someone else did this...Someone else did this...

Gas stove that you have to use a lighter to light, if my mom was here I'd have her do it because I'm a scaredy cat when it comes to stuff like this... No microwave so if I want something cooked I have to be the grown up and do it!
I'll post. Today took some pics of the school. Tomorrow the school is sponsoring a trip to the museum that I'll be going on and then Saturday one of the teachers will be taking us to Padova on the train, so that will be super interesting too.
Everything going well here, getting into the routine, it is definitely a more intensive school than the one in Florence last year, not sure about the one in Sorrento, homework and then studying what I knew I needed to today took me probably a couple of hours. If I could do this at home I would be way ahead of the game but I don't!
I am looking forward to going home, as I've been gone for 2 weeks tomorrow but when you're planning a trip you think while I'm there I should ..... So not really homesick but when I get home I'll really enjoy being there!

Steps are really suffering this week. Steps: 8150 as of 9:02. Miles: 3.51. Flights: 12

Looking forward to getting back to my routine at the gym and walks in the neighborhood with Jim when I return!

A Domani!
Wendy



Additional photos below
Photos: 34, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

Another viewAnother view
Another view

Above the sink is the drying rack, I just leave the few things I use here and take them out, use them, wash them and put them back ;-)


22nd September 2016

Those beams are amazing! I wonder how old they are??!
22nd September 2016

My mouth is watering!
22nd September 2016

Glad to see you took time to end your day with gelato. Make sure you do some of the things that make Italy special to you. Technically you are still on vacation.XXOO

Tot: 0.126s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0435s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb